No goodbyes! - Reisverslag uit Maastricht, Nederland van Marlien Liempt - WaarBenJij.nu No goodbyes! - Reisverslag uit Maastricht, Nederland van Marlien Liempt - WaarBenJij.nu

No goodbyes!

Door: Marlien

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Marlien

10 Augustus 2013 | Nederland, Maastricht


I have come to the following conclusions:

- there is no such thing as a sexy travel outfit

- there are shoes that will cost you 200 Euros, but which you still rather not wear (called mountain shoes)

- leaving is the hardest part of travelling

I really can’t say goodbye anymore. I am sure that once I set foot on the Honk Kong airport, everything will just work out. Until then, I am constantly reminded of all the people and things I am going to miss. For instance one thing I will crave for from time to time: lying on the couch and watching Doctor Who with my dad, while cuddling with my sister or the cat.

So a few days before the adventure starts I am getting cold feet. Everyone tells me it is going to be great, and I am sure of that. I have read and heard enough about Seoul to be sure. But right now, it is taking too long and sentimental feelings are getting the better of me. Maybe I am not that adventurist after all.

Oh, wait, I was going to keep you updated on the things I am actually doing! –not only my mental state. This Monday, Dominic, Julien and I meet at Brussels airport to fly to Hong Kong. We spend about four days there, three in Shanghai and four in Beijing. We spend some nights on trains and plains as well. On Saturday the 24th of August, we fly to Seoul (32 degrees!). We have a week of introduction and then the official period starts. I do not know what we will exactly do in Hong Kong and China, but I am sure it includes some weird food, ancient temples and a visit to the Chinese Wall. And a lot of fun with the guys of course!

I wish you all pleasant times here in the cold. I will miss you, but am hopefully too busy with awesome things to really count the days.

Bye Bye!


  • 10 Augustus 2013 - 19:59

    Dorothé:

    Lieve Marlien
    Het wordt vast geweldig.Goede reis en tot in Seoul.
    x dorothé

  • 10 Augustus 2013 - 20:51

    Leanne:

    You're so sweet! :)

  • 12 Augustus 2013 - 10:35

    Dre:

    There are 2 very good reasons to travel;
    Either you want to go somewhere or you want to leave something. Be glad it's the first one so you can always return!
    Jump in the adventure Marlien!
    Have an amazing time!
    Big hug
    Dre

  • 12 Augustus 2013 - 11:30

    Arrie:

    Hey Marlien,
    Goede reis en geniet ervan !

  • 12 Augustus 2013 - 12:32

    Corine:

    Dominic mentioned a 17-page document on what exactly to do and how to get everywhere and stuff, so I think planning-wise you're in the green. :P

    Have fun, and see you in a week or so! :D

  • 12 Augustus 2013 - 23:47

    Karen:

    Komt zoals je al zelf zegt helemaal goed :)
    En blijf zo leuk schrijven!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nederland, Maastricht

Seoul Seoul

Studeren in Seoul

Recente Reisverslagen:

22 Januari 2014

All stories must come to an end

15 Januari 2014

What are the odds?

28 December 2013

The day of the Turtle

21 December 2013

How not to spend your very last day in Korea

25 November 2013

K-style
Marlien

Actief sinds 17 Dec. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 197
Totaal aantal bezoekers 9011

Voorgaande reizen:

01 Augustus 2013 - 31 December 2012

Seoul Seoul

Landen bezocht: